Skip to main content

Kuali Research Team

The Kuali Research project team supports technical and staff needs for implementation, configuration and training on Kuali Research system. Kuali Research will speed our research funding, reduce risk and work more efficiently to grow research volume.

Contact any of the core team members below or email esr-researchadmin@ucsd.edu.

  • Nicole Joyce

    Nicole Joyce

    Change Lead, Change Practitioner
    Manager, Office of the VC-Research Administration Training Program
    njoyce@ucsd.edu
  • Francisco Mejia

    Francisco Mejia

    Change Practitioner
    Trainer, Contract and Grant Administation
    f4mejia@ucsd.edu
  • Jason DeFay

    Jason DeFay

    Business Process Lead, Configuration Lead
    Director, Office of the VC-Electronic Research Administration Program (ERAP)
    jbdefay@ucsd.edu
  • Sunny Kochhar

    Sunny Kochhar

    Business Analyst
    Principle Business Analyst, Contract & Grant Administration, Electronic Research Administration Program (ERAP)
    ckochhar@ucsd.edu
  • Robert Dias

    Robert Dias

    Technical Lead
    Programmer Analyst, Information Technology Services
    rdias@ucsd.edu
  • David Edmondson

    David Edmondson

    Test Lead
    Programmer Analyst, Information Technology Services
    dkedmondson@ucsd.edu

  • Marisol Christinson

    Marisol Christinson

    Data Analytics and Reporting Lead
    Program Business Analyst, Office of the VC-Electronic Research Administration Program (ERAP)
    mcchristinson@ucsd.edu
  • Susan Oswalt

    Susan Oswalt

    Project Manager
    Technical Project Manager, Information Technology Services
    soswalt@ucsd.edu